Northeast Decision Sciences Institute 2014 Annual Conference
Philadelphia, Pennslyvania
March 27-29, 2014

Track Chairs

Account

May Lo
Western New England University
Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
mlo@wne.edu
Emily Xu
University of New Hampshire
Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Emily.Xu@unh.edu

Asian Studies

Yuh-Yuan Tsai
National Dong Hwa University
Taipei, Taiwan
yytsai@mail.ndhu.edu.tw
Chun-An Li
National Yunlin Univ. of Science & Tech.
Taipei, Taiwan
liica@yuntech.edu.tw

Business Ethics

Samuel Mercier
Université de Bourgogne
Dijon, France
samuel.mercier6@orange.fr
Anil Aggrawal
University of Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
aaggarwal@ubalt.edu

Business Law

Vicki Luoma
Minnesota State University – Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota, USA
vicki.luoma@mnsu.edu
Florence Ramillon
INSEEC Business School
Paris, France
framillon@groupeinseec.com

Case Studies

Pamela Wynn
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
pmwynn@outlook.com
Kostas Nikolopoulos
Bangor University
Bangor, United Kingdom
k.nikolopoulos@bangor.ac.uk

Corporate Social Responsibility

Beate Klingenberg
Marist College
Poughkeepsie, New York, USA beate.klingenberg@marist.edu
Virginia Gerde
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
gerdev@duq.edu

e-Commerce

Q. B. Chung
Villanova University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
q.chung@villanova.edu
Sung J. Shim
Seton Hall University
South Orange, New Jersey, USA
sung.shim@shu.edu

Economics

Luis Rivera-Solis
Dowling College
Oakdale, Long Island, New York, USA
riveraL@dowling.edu
Matthew Gregg
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
mgregg@rwu.edu

Entrepreneurship

Jean-Claude Tagger
Skema Business School
Nice, France
jeanclaude.tagger@skema.edu
Hengameh Hosseini
Penn State University - Harrisburg
Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
huh19@psu.edu

Finance and Financial Management

Franck Moraux
Université de Rennes 1
Rennes, France
franck.moraux@univ-rennes1.fr
Bryan Schmutz
Western New England University
Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
bryan.schmutz@wne.edu

Health Care Management

Lawrence Fulton
Texas State University
San Marcos, Texas, USA
lf25@txstate.edu
Neset Hikmet
University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
nhikmet@hrsm.sc.edu

Human Resource Management

Krista Finstad-Milion
ICN Business School
Nancy, France
krista.finstad-milion@icn-groupe.fr
Brendan D. Bannister
Northeastern University
Boston, USA
b.bannister@neu.edu

Innovative Education

John Weber
DeVry, University
North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
jweber@devry.edu
Nina Dini
Springfield College
Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
ndini@spfldcol.edu

International Business

D. K. Malhotra
Philadelphia University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
MalhotraD@PhilaU.edu
Yvette Essounga-Njan
Fayetteville State University
Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
yessoung@uncfsu.edu

Knowledge Management

Jann Hidajat
Bandung Institute of Technology
Bandung, Indonesia
jannhidajat@sbm-itb.ac.id
Hayward Andres
North Carolina A & T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
hpandres@ncat.edu

MIS/IS/DSS/AI/Info Security/Expert Systems

Manouch Tabatabaei
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, Georgia, USA
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu
Cynthia Knott
Marymount University
Washington DC, USA
cynthia.knott@marymount.edu

MS/OR: Techniques, Models & Applications

Irem Ozkarahan
Troy University - Montgomery
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
iozkarahan@troy.edu
Donna Schaeffer
Marymount University
Arlington, Virginia, USA
dschaeff@marymount.edu

Manufacturing Management

Marilyn Lucas
The University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont, USA
Marilyn.Lucas@uvm.edu
Soheil Sibdari
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA
ssibdari@umassd.edu

Marketing: Theory, Application & Practice

David Di Zhang
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
zhang@edwards.usask.ca
Gilles Nakhle
INSEEC Business School
Paris, France
onegilles@gmail.com

New Product Development & Project Management

Matthew Liberatore
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA
matthew.liberatore@villanova.edu
Dinesh Pai
Penn State University- Harrisburg
Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA drp18@psu.edu

Organization Behavior & Organization Theory

Deseré Kokt
Central University of Technology
Bloemfontein, Republic of South Africa
koktd@cut.ac.za
Jennifer Swanson
Stonehill College
Easton, Massachusetts, USA
jenswanson24@hotmail.com

Quality & Productivity/Risk Management

Jinchang Wang
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Pomona, New Jersey, USA
jinchang.wang@stockton.edu
Marco Lam
York College of Pennsylvania
York, Pennsylvania, USA
mlam@ycp.edu

Service Management

Hossein Safizadeh
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA
hossein.safizadeh@bc.edu
Joy Field
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA
joy.field@bc.edu

Social Media

Sharmin Attaran
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
sattaran@bryant.edu
Kathleen Ferris-Costa
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Kathleen.FerrisCosta@bridgew.edu

Sport & Entertainment Management

Sabita Sawhney
Maharishi University of Management
Fairfield, Iowa, USA
ssawhney@mum.edu
Xiangrong Liu
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
xliu@bridgew.edu

Statistics & Decision Analysis

Reza Noubary
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
rnoubary@bloomu.edu
Virginia Miori
St. Joseph’s University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Virginia.Miori@sju.edu

Strategy

Tamym Abdessemed
ICN Business School
Nancy, France
tamym.abdessemed@icn-groupe.fr
Richard Briotta
Bay Path College
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
rbriotta@baypath.edu

Supply Chain Management

Pedro M. Reyes
Baylor University
Waco, Texas, USA
Pedro_Reyes@baylor.edu
Stephan Vachon
Western University
Richard Ivey School of Business
London, Ontario, Canada
svachon@ivey.uwo.ca

Sustainability

Kathy Dhanda
DePaul University
Chicago, Illinois, USA
KDHANDA@depaul.edu
Bilge Çelik
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
bcelik@rwu.edu