2016 NEDSI Annual Conference
Alexandria, Virginia
Thursday, March 31 – Saturday Night, April 2, 2016

Track Chairs

Accounting

May Lo May Lo
Western New England University
Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
mlo@wne.edu
John McQuilkin John McQuilkin
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
jmcquilkin@rwu.edu

Asian Studies

Cheng-Hsui Chen Cheng-Hsui Chen
National Yunlin University of Science & Technology
Taipei, Taiwan
chencs@
yuntech.edu.tw
Chun-An Li Chun-An Li
National Yunlin Univ. of Science & Tech.
Taipei, Taiwan
liica@yuntech.edu.tw

Business Ethics

Samuel Mercier Samuel Mercier
Université de Bourgogne
Dijon, France
samuel.mercier6@
orange.fr
Anil Aggrawal Anil Aggrawal
University of Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
aaggarwal@ubalt.edu

Business Law

Florence Ramillon Florence Ramillon
Toulouse Business School
Toulouse, France
f.ramillon@
tbs-education.fr
Thomas Langdon Thomas Langdon
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
tlonagdon@rwu.edu

Case Studies

Karen Chan Karen Chan
Hang Seng Management College
New Territories, Hong Kong
kchan@hsmc.edu.hk
Shirley Law Shirley Law
Hong Kong Shue Yan University
North Point, Hong Kong
lklaw@hksyu.edu

Corporate Social Responsibility & Business Ethics

Virginia Gerde Virginia Gerde
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
gerdev@duq.edu
Dennis Dzansi Dennis Dzansi
Central University of Technology, Free State (CUT)
Bloemfontein, South Africa
ddzansi@cut.ac.za

e-Commerce

Sung J. Shim Sung J. Shim
Seton Hall University
South Orange, New Jersey, USA
sung.shim@shu.edu
Suhong Li Suhong Li
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
sli@bryant.edu

Economics

Luis Rivera-Solis Luis Rivera-Solis
Capella University
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Luis.Rivera@
capella.edu

Entrepreneurship

Hengameh Hosseini Hengameh Hosseini
Penn State University - Harrisburg
Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
huh19@psu.edu
Mengsteab Tesfayohannes Mengsteab Tesfayohannes
Susquehanna University
Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA
tesfayohannes@
susqu.edu

Finance and Financial Management

Tomás Lopez-Pumarejo Tomás Lopez-Pumarejo
Brooklyn College
Brooklyn, New York, USA
tomas@
brooklyn.cuny.edu
Mark Wu Mark Wu
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
markwu@rwu.edu

Health Care Management

Lawrence Fulton Lawrence Fulton
Texas State University
San Marcos, Texas, USA
lf25@txstate.edu
Neset Hikmet Neset Hikmet
University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
nhikmet@hrsm.sc.edu

Human Resource Management

Finstad-Milion Finstad-Milion
ICN Business School
Nancy, France
krista.finstad-milion@
icn-groupe.fr
Brendan D. Bannister Brendan D. Bannister
Northeastern University
Boston, USA
b.bannister@neu.edu

Innovative Education

Susan Bosco Susan Bosco
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
sbosco@rwu.edu
John Weber John Weber
DeVry University
North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
jweber@devry.edu

Information Technology & Security

Doug White Doug White
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
dwhite@rwu.edu
Rhoda C. Joseph Rhoda C. Joseph
Penn State University-Harrisburg
Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
ruj1@psu.edu

International Business

Jennifer Swanson Jennifer Swanson
Stonehill College
Easton, Massachusetts, USA
jswanson@
stonehill.edu
Gayatree Siddhanta Gayatree Siddhanta
Linfield College
Portland, Oregon, USA
gayatree.siddhanta@
gmail.com

Knowledge Management

Jann Hidajat Jann Hidajat
Bandung Institute of Technology
Bandung, Indonesia
jannhidajat@
sbm-itb.ac.id
Hayward Andres Hayward Andres
North Carolina A & T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
hpandres@ncat.edu

MS/OR: Techniques, Models & Applications

Irem Ozkarahan Irem Ozkarahan
Troy University - Montgomery
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
iozkarahan@troy.edu
Karolina Glowacka Karolina Glowacka
Hang Seng Management College
New Territories, Hong Kong
karolinaglowacka@
hsmc.edu.hk

Manufacturing Management

Farbod Farhadi Farbod Farhadi
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
ffarhadi@rwu.edu
Jiahua Weng Jiahua Weng
Waseda University
Tokyo, Japan
Jiahua.weng@
aoni.waseda.jp

Marketing: Theory, Application & Practice

Kathy Micken Kathy Micken
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
kmicken@rwu.edu
Gilles Nakhle Gilles Nakhle
INSEEC Business School
Paris, France
onegilles@gmail.com

Negotiation

Elizabeth Volpe Elizabeth Volpe
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
ehvolpe@rwu.edu
Guy Deloffre Guy Deloffre
ICN Business School
Nancy, France
Guy.Deloffre@
icn-groupe.fr

New Product Development & Project Management

Matthew Liberatore Matthew Liberatore
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA
matthew.liberatore@
villanova.edu
Dinesh Pai Dinesh Pai
Penn State University- Harrisburg
Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
drp18@psu.edu

Organization Behavior & Organization Theory

Deseré Kokt Deseré Kokt
Central University of Technology
Bloemfontein, Republic of South Africa
koktd@cut.ac.za
Alexandre Knights Alexandre Knights
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
aknights@rwu.edu

Quality & Productivity/Risk Management

Natalia Szozda Natalia Szozda
Wrocław University of Economics
Wroclaw, Poland
natalia.szozda@
ue.wroc.pl
Artur Swierczek Artur Swierczek
Katowice University of Economics
Katowice, Poland
artuross@
ue.katowice.pl

Service Management

Hossein Safizadeh Hossein Safizadeh
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA
hossein.safizadeh@
bc.edu
Joy Field Joy Field
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA
joy.field@bc.edu

Social Media

Sharmin Attaran Sharmin Attaran
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
sattaran@bryant.edu
Kathleen Ferris-Costa Kathleen Ferris-Costa
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Kathleen.FerrisCosta@
bridgew.edu

Sport & Entertainment Management

Xiangrong Liu Xiangrong Liu
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
xliu@bridgew.edu

Statistics & Business Analytics

Reza Noubary Reza Noubary
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
rnoubary@bloomu.edu
Virginia Miori Virginia Miori
St. Joseph’s University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Virginia.Miori@
sju.edu

Strategy

Tamym Abdessemed Tamym Abdessemed
ICN Business School
Nancy, France
tamym.abdessemed@
icn-groupe.fr
Richard Briotta Richard Briotta
Bay Path College
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
rbriotta@baypath.edu

Supply Chain Management

John Visich John Visich
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
jvisich@bryant.edu
Yu Cui Yu Cui
Otemon Gakuin University
Osaka, Japan
yucui@otemon.ac.jp

Sustainability

Bilge Çelik Bilge Çelik
Roger Williams University
Bristol Rhode Island, USA
bcelik@rwu.edu
Shirley Mo Ching Yeung Shirley Mo Ching Yeung
Hang Seng Management College
New Territories, Hong Kong
Shirleyyeung@
hsmc.edu.hk